Slice 1 Created with Sketch.
Artefacts Of Broken Dreams
  1. Tracklist

  2. Jupiter Jazz
  3. This Is How I Would Die
  4. Chasing Dreams
  5. Initiation
  6. Into Solitude
  7. When The Soul Lies Down
  8. In All This Grace
  9. I Tell You I’m Leaving
  10. HalfHearts Must Be Forsaken
  11. Inevitable Diaspora Of Clouds





Following the warm reception to Phoebe Kiddo’s debut EP, ‘Tripping On The Wake Of Goodbyes,’ Non Projects is proud to announce the 2011 RBMA alum’s startling full length debut, ‘Artefacts Of Broken Dreams.’

“I made my decisions based on dreams.”

Recorded during a period of constant motion (from Melbourne to San Francisco, Madrid, at RBMA, Los Angeles, and finally Berlin), Phoebe Kiddo’s ‘Artefacts Of Broken Dreams’ finds a striking balance beween movement and stasis. An album written across borrowed studios, by whatever means were at hand, ‘Artefacts’ is an extremely visceral annotation of the psyche shattering, heart breaks and breath taking experiences brought on by her travels. Employing synthesizers and drum machines to capture the inherent isolation of Phoebe’s inner world and continually changing outer world, ‘Artefacts’ hits from all levels. From the brutal meditationon minimalism of “Initiation,” to the deep symmetry and sonic pools of “Into Solitude”and the confident dancefloor stride of “When The Soul Lies Down.” The songs herein act as aural postcards of an artist both consciously and unconsciously in flux, tracing her every move in sound.

Mastering by James Plotkin.

Cover photography and design by Brian Allen Simon.